Databases and E-Books

Magazine and Newspaper Online Indexes E-Books Online Local Macomb County Databases
Infotrac - search for full-text of magazine articles. No password needed if you are using this service in the library.  Residents of Michigan may log in from home by clicking here.

Click the logo above for an online collection of more than 10,000 titles

Macomb County Obituary Index - index of obituaries in Macomb County newspapers, back to the early 1880s.  Brought to you by the volunteer indexing efforts of the Macomb County Genealogy Group.
First Search - A diverse collection of indexes and databases brought to you by Michigan Electronic Library (MEL). Residents of Michigan may log in from home by clicking here.

 

Chapter-A-Day Book Club - sign up to receive an e-book chapter every day via e-mail. Macomb County Cemetery Master Index - master index of transcriptions for 52 Macomb County cemeteries.
Newspaper searching - search and retrieve articles from the Detroit News, Grand Rapids Press, and New York Times.  Residents of Michigan may log in from home by clicking here. Centennial History of Mount Clemens, Michigan, 1879-1979 Macomb News Index - selected index of Macomb County news stories from August 1994 to present
Learn-A-Test - practice online for GED, ASVAB, Civil Service exams, and more.  Use your library card number for home access.   Mount Clemens City Directory Master Index
HeritageQuest Online  - search and view U.S. census, local histories, genealogies, and more. Macomb County Military Index
America's Obituaries & Death Notices (in-library use ONLY) - search full-text obituaries from over 400 newspapers nationwide. World War I Draft Registration Index for Macomb County
Ancestry Library Edition  (in-library use ONLY) 1890 Special Veterans Census of Macomb County
World War I Service Records for Macomb County
1930 Census Index for Macomb County, Michigan
Mount Clemens High School Yearbook Master Name Index
Pageant of Progress Index
Suburban Library Cooperative Digital Media Archive
Macomb County Funeral Home Records Master Index
Mount Clemens Historical Commission Historical Marker Database
Macomb County Probate Index

Home | Hours and Location | Library Events | Search Catalog | Reference Desk | Children's Services | Genealogy | Local History | Digital Media Archive ]