Home
Catalog
Calendar
Databases
Library Services
Adult Services
Kids
Teens
Library Newsletter
Location / Map
About Us
Contact Us
 Passport Information
 
 Memorials & Gifts
 Michigan Room
Biggby Coffee Card

Academic OneFile
Recommended for: Colleges and Universities. Mostly full text. Academic OneFile is the premiere source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
AllData   In Library Use Only
A comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information.
ArticleFirst
Recommended for: Colleges and Universities. Index only. OCLC's ArticleFirst contains articles and other items listed on the table of contents pages of journals.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (BGMI) indexes biographical dictionaries, subject encyclopedias, literary criticisms and reference works that contain multiple biographies. This database provides citations only.
Biography Resource Center   In Library Use Only
This is a comprehensive online biographical reference database that combines approximately 50 of the most frequently consulted Gale biographical databases with more than 250 full-text periodicals.
Business and Company Resource Center
Business and Company Resource Center is a fully integrated resource bringing together information on companies, markets and industries. Mostly full-text.
CAMIO® - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
CAMIO®—Catalog of Art Museum Images Online—is a premiere resource of works of art from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Works of art may be used for educational and research purposes only if they are credited. They may not be published or distributed.
ChiltonLibrary.com
Full text. Automotive repair information covering the most popular models from the last 30 years.
CINAHL Basic
Limited full text. CINAHL provides indexing for 2,931 journals with 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981, primarily in the medical field. Included are nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, legal cases and clinical trials.
Computer Database
Recommended for: General use. Some full text. Computer Database has over 2,687,481 articles from journals, trade magazines and popular computing magazines.
ECO Electronic Collections Online
Recommended for colleges and universities. Some full text. A collection of citations for scholarly journals in the sciences and social sciences.
Educator's Reference Complete
Recommended for: Educators and Parents. Full text. Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports.
eLibrary Elementary
Recommended for: K-12. All full text. Video, audio, books, pictures, magazines, maps, newspapers, & transcripts of TV and radio shows.
eLibrary Elementary
Recommended for: K-12. All full text. Video, audio, books, pictures, magazines, maps, newspapers, & transcripts of TV and radio shows.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Recommended for: Junior and Community Colleges. Mostly full text. Magazine, newspaper and journal articles appropriate to college and university -level research. All topics.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Recommended for: Junior and Community Colleges. Mostly full text. Magazine, newspaper and journal articles appropriate to college and university -level research. All topics.
General BusinessFile ASAP
All full text. A combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings provide information on company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Includes links to related SICs.
General OneFile
Mostly full text. A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, law, literature. Updated daily.
General Reference Center Gold
Mostly full text. General Reference Center Gold on InfoTrac Web provides one-stop access to general interest magazines, business periodicals, reference books, maps, historical images and newspaper articles.
GPO Monthly Catalog
Index only. The GPO Monthly Catalog through OCLC includes thousands of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.)
Hand Press Book
A catalog of bibliographic records from European and North American research libraries of books from the "hand-press period” (c.1455 to c.1830).
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Mostly full text. Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes health/medical journals, pamphlets, videos, and articles from general interest publications as well as reference books.
Health Reference Center Academic
Mostly full text. Provides access to professional and personal health magazines, journals and reference sources.
HeritageQuest Online
Some full text. HeritageQuest Online includes all of the images and extensive indexing from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. Federal Census collection, over 20,000 family and local history books, and index to 2 million magazine articles on genealogy and a vast database of Revolutionary War records.
History of Science, Technology and Medicine (HSTM)
HSTM is an international bibliography for the history of science, technology and medicine. It contains Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, Current Bibliography in the History of Technology and  Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza.
Informe!
Full text. Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
InfoTrac Custom Newspapers
All full text. A collection of approximately 900 full text newspapers from around the country and the world. Includes the last 12 months of the New York Times and the Grand Rapids Press.
InfoTrac Junior Edition
Full text. Over 330 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of newspapers, magazines and reference books.
InfoTrac Student Edition
Mostly full text. Over 1100 titles, cross searchable with E-Books, this database gives access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books.
Kids InfoBits
All full text. Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. Featuring a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface. The curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content is from the best elementary reference sources and magazines.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help increase success for testing in the areas of GED, ACT, SAT, TOEFL, civil service, real estate, law enforcement, citizenship, nursing, health careers and cosmetology. Included are skills improvement courses,
LegalTrac
Some full text. Students, law school faculty and legal researchers will all find the legal publications they need in LegalTrac®.
Literature Resource Center   In Library Use Only
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. 
Making of Modern Michigan
Some full text. Michigan's unique heritage is represented through photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials and much more from local history collections around the state.
Making the Right Connection
A user-friendly directory for Macomb County school personnel to help link students and their families with community services.
MEDLINE
 Some full text. Covers all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. From the National Library of Medicine.
MeL Best of the Web
Librarian-recommended Web sites on all topics, many with a Michigan focus. No log-in required.
MeLCat
A state-wide catalog of materials available through interloan from Michigan libraries. Patrons of participating libraries can order items from other statewide participating libraries and have them delivered to their local library.
Michigan Authors and Illustrators
Reading Advice. A searchable database of Michigan authors and illustrators. Provides biographical and contact information. Indicates whether person will do library presentations.
NetLibrary
All full text. Over 20,000 eBooks available on all topics. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only. Requires pre-registration at your local library.
New York Times
All full text. The daily newspaper New York Times 1995-present.
NewsBank Michigan Newspapers
Full text of the Detroit News (1/1/1999-Current, Grand Rapids Press (2002-Current, and Lansing State Journal (1/1/1999-Current.
NoveList
 Helps to find the next best fiction book to read. Search by author, title, series or plots. Create and save lists of your favorite authors.
Opposing Viewpoints   In Library Use Only
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press as well as content from other Gale sources.  The database is a dynamic online library of current event topics – the facts and arguments of each topic’s proponents and detractors.
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs
Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs is the only online union catalog of auction catalog records in existence.
SIRS Discoverer Deluxe
Recommended for: K-9. All full text. A children's database of articles, books, video, audio on all topics. The interface is appropriate to children and includes reading levels and teacher's help pages.
SIRS Renaissance
 Full text. Provides dynamic information on the following topics: architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and visual arts.
SLC Digital Media Archive

This resource gives users access to historical and genealogical materials in digital form.  View old pictures, maps, and documents from Macomb County, Troy, and Harper Woods.

Turfgrass Information File (TGIF)
Some full text. In the 1960s, the Michigan State University (MSU) Library began to collect printed turfgrass materials.
What Do I Read Next?
A database to help you decide what to read next. Search by character, topic, setting, time period, genre, title, author and series. Will also make recommendations based upon likes and dislikes.
WilsonSelectPlus
All full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
World Almanacs
Contains full text of Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia, The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac for Kids, The World Almanac of the U. S. A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics.
WorldCat
The world's largest online union catalog of books and magazines. Includes a description of the item and which libraries own the item.

Search our catalog

Search our catalog

Friends of the Library

Friends of the Library

Roseville Historical & Genealogical Society

Roseville Historical & Genealogical Society

City of Roseville

City of Roseville

Macomb County

Macomb County website

MeL

Michigan eLibrary

Let the Adventure
Begin!

Museum Adventure Pass

What is available 24 hrs a day!

SLC member
     
     
     
 

 
     
     
Support our
Endowment Fund

   Used Book Shop
Saturday, Dec. 13th,
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

 

     Roseville Public Library                                                          Last Update 11/17/08                                                              www.rosevillelibrary.org